But can it make a cup of tea?

Apparently, the iPhone app store has just passed the 100 million downloads mark, not bad given that they’ve only been selling since 11th July. It’s an impressive, and if you believe the hype in the press release the apps could change your life beyond your wildest dreams!

Well, I’m not sure about that, but as it’s not yet possible to download programs from iPlayer has anyone downloaded anything fun/interesting/useful yet? Are there any apps you’d like to have on your mobile (not just iPhones) that aren’t available at the minute?

4 Responses to But can it make a cup of tea?

  1. Sara says:

    Of the various apps I’ve downloaded so far, the eBook reader is the one I use the most. Very handy indeed.

  2. putsimply says:

    It’s almost enough to make me want an iPhone….. if only I’d had access to three or four of them recently I might have kept one 😉

    I don’t think I’d ever go and buy an ebook – I agree with Juliet’s earlier blog and I like the feel of a real book (although unlike Pezmondo I haven’t made notes in my books since I left full time education). An application that would let me read books and newspaper – well formatted – on my phone though….that might be useful.

  3. Andrew says:

    You have to try Koi Pond, it’s a very clever fish pond simulation and with headphones on you could really be feeding the fish (in a really flat tank obviously) 69p well spent on relaxation. Another thing to grab while it’s free is Air Sharing which lets you mount your iPhone as a wireless hard disc and copy whatever you want on wirelessly – it just works.

  4. Agree with you about the iPlayer. It would be fab if you could download programs content rather than needing to be connected. Here’s my favourite apps: http://www.rainierpr.co.uk/blog/2008/09/my-favourite-iphone-apps.html

Leave a comment