iPad – I want one of those

But only if it comes with a David Hockney.

My style!

Saw a piece in the Evening Standard yesterday of ‘paintings’ that Hockney had created using a £2.99 app on his new iPad.  He then emails them on.  Finger painting at its best.

He used to use the app on his iPhone but the size of the iPad makes it more like a sketch book.

Seriously, it made me think maybe I do want one after all.

One Response to iPad – I want one of those

  1. DM says:

    So if David Hockney has moved back to Yorkshire, does this mean iPads have landed in Bradford?

    Doubting this, I hope this is not a case of one of the greatest living British artists selling out and becoming part of Apple’s marketing machine.

Leave a Reply

