To flop or not to flop

That was the question, but not anymore as apparently you will no longer be able to buy floppy disks.
‘Scuse me, I didn’t even realise that you could still buy one let alone that people still use them.  When were you last offered a computer with a floppy disk drive?  I know I bought an external one about six years ago with a new laptop, so that I could transfer information from a very old one, but they were removed from ‘normal’ spec before that.

In fact, there is probably a whole generation of PC users out there who don’t even know what a floppy is.

One Response to To flop or not to flop

  1. AR says:

    I’m saving a couple of my old 3-1/2″ disks for my kids to sell on Ebay in a few years.

Leave a Reply

